Kasperi Sarikoski
Kasperi_Sarikoski_Photo_by_Jetro_Sarikoski.jpg
 

Kasperi Sarikoski (born in 1988) is a Finnish trombonist and composer currently studying the post-graduate level Artist Diploma in Jazz Studies program at The Juilliard School in New York. Having worked professionally for over a decade, Kasperi’s career has encompassed a broad array of musical ventures. He has performed with the Jazz At Lincoln Center Orchestra With Wynton Marsalis as well as most of Finland’s leading jazz musicians. He is the former lead trombonist of the full-time UMO Jazz Orchestra as well as a current member of the Ricky-Tick Big Band and the Stockholm Jazz Orchestra. In addition to his work as a sideman Kasperi has lead his own group Nuance for several years. The five-piece band has toured Finland and performed at domestic jazz festivals. It's debut album Essence was released in 2015 and was received well by the critics and public alike.

Click here for a full bio of Kasperi.

 Photo of Kasperi Sarikoski in a three piece suit.
 

Videos

 
 

Upcoming Gigs

 

2018

Thu Jan 11 - Juilliard Artist Diploma Jazz Ensemble @ Jazz Congress, Jazz at Lincoln Center, New York

Sun Feb 11 - Juilliard Artist Diploma Jazz Ensemble @ Blue Note Jazz Club, New York

Thu Feb 22 - Juilliard Artist Diploma Jazz Ensemble @ 340 Live!!, The Juilliard School, New York

Sat Mar 17 - Francesco Ciniglio The Loco-Motive Suite @ Smalls Jazz Club, New York

Sun Apr 8 - Stan Rubin Orchestra @ The Carnegie Club, New York

Tue Apr 17 - Juilliard Artist Diploma Jazz Ensemble Play the Music of Wynton Marsalis @ Paul Hall, The Juilliard School, New York

Thu Apr 26 - Jazz At Lincoln Center Orchestra With Wynton Marsalis @ Rose Theatre, New York

Fri Apr 27 - Jazz At Lincoln Center Orchestra With Wynton Marsalis @ Rose Theatre, New York

Sat Apr 28 - Jazz At Lincoln Center Orchestra With Wynton Marsalis @ Rose Theatre, New York

Tue May 8 - Sun May 20 - Juilliard Artist Diploma Jazz Ensemble @ Jazz At Lincoln Center, Shanghai

Tue Jun 26 - Juilliard Artist Diploma Jazz Ensemble @ Cape Cod Jazz Festival

Essence

 
 Kasperi Sarikoski & Nuance: Essence

 

Kasperi released his debut album Essence with his group Nuance in 2015.

 
 

Contact

Name *
Name
 
IMG_4060-Edit-2.jpg